In vain we are in turmoil

A purple iris

You have given me a mere handful of days,
and my lifetime is as nothing in your sight;
truly, even those who stand erect are but a puff of wind.

We walk about like a shadow,
and in vain we are in turmoil…

And now, what is my hope?
O Lord, my hope is in you.

Psalm 39:6-8

One Comment Add yours

  1. Cristal says:

    Beautiful. And what a beautiful picture of a remembrance that God cares even for the flowers of the field. My hope is in a God whose resources are limitless.

Leave a Reply

