Advent: Re-focusing…

Snow-covered branches

…be still and know that I am God…

It seems like I was just here, but how quickly my focus wanders and I forget that this season is not.about.what.I’m.doing.

Not about cookies that get burned (or don’t get baked), not about finding the perfect present or singing the right songs or cards that aren’t mailed…

Not about what I’m doing at all…

For God so loved the world, that he gave his one and only son…

So, here’s for some stillness in the midst of the hustle and bustle.  The really important stuff has already been done….

For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though he was rich, yet for your sake he became poor, so that you through his poverty might become rich.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lisa G. says:

    “The really important stuff has already been done” – oh my goodness, what a statement! It says everything there is to say.

Leave a comment